Universal Academy's
Approved Boundaries by TEA:
  • Allen ISD
  • Argyle ISD
  • Arlington ISD
  • Aubrey ISD
  • Birdville ISD
  • Carroll ISD
  • Carrollton-Farmers Branch ISD
  • Castleberry ISD
  • Cedar Hill ISD
  • Coppell ISD
  • Dallas ISD
  • Denton ISD
  • DeSoto ISD
  • Duncanville ISD
  • Everman ISD
  • Ferris ISD
  • Forney ISD
  • Fort Worth ISD
  • Frisco ISD
  • Garland ISD
  • Grand Prairie ISD
  • Grapevine-Colleyville ISD
  • Highland Park ISD
  • Hurst-Euless-Bedford ISD
  • Irving ISD
  • Keller ISD
  • Kennedale ISD
  • Krum ISD
  • Lake Dallas ISD
  • Lancaster ISD
  • Lewisville ISD
  • Little Elm ISD
  • Mansfield ISD
  • Mesquite ISD
  • Northwest ISD
  • Plano ISD
  • Ponder ISD
  • Richardson ISD
  • Rockwall ISD
  • Sanger ISD
  • Sunnyvale ISD
  • Wylie ISD


Diane Harris – Superintendent Jon Young – Member Jim Morris – Member
Michael McKee – President Dana Jobe – Member Yolanda Brown – Member
Perkina Gross-Dickerson – Secretary Dr. Sharon Greggs – Member Sandra Hall – Member

Board Meetings:

All Universal Academy Board Meetings are open to the public. Regular meetings – Open Session -  will be held at 7:00 p.m. on the fourth Thursday in Irving( 2616 N. MacArthur Blvd.) in the conference room . With public notice, School Board will also hold special meetings and work sessions as needed. When determined necessary,  the Board President may change the date or time of the regular meetings. The notice for the meeting shall reflect the changed date or time. Within the limits of the Texas Open Meetings Act, parts of the Board meetings may be closed to the public for topics including, but not limited to: real estate transactions, personnel matters, student hearings, and legal matters.

To Address the Board:

The public may address the Board during the public participation portion of the Board meeting. Remarks may be related to any topic, whether agenda items or non-agenda items, and are limited to five minutes. Those wishing to speak during public participation may sign the roster that is located right outside the conference room.

Notice of meetings, approved board minutes and agendas are available here.